Daily Archives: December 16, 2005

Brand consciousness in India

The first two pages of my Flickrblog are photographs from an upscale shopping area in posh South Delhi where I spent the last week visiting friends and family. The first thing that caught my eye on this trip to India after a gap of three years was the proliferation of luxury brands available in the Indian market. In addition, there are even more cases of global brands localizing in ways that we never imagined to suit the Indian customer and wallet. I’m working on detailed reports on the market, the economy and of course, the design industry and innovation in India but thought to share this with you first.Thank you for inviting me to join The Prepared Mind, Chris, terribly sorry it took me a week to post on the blog after your warm welcome.